30 April 2010 Photoshoot

Here’s the low down :  I had never met the client, I had never seen the location (aka her apartment ) … I’m supposed to meet up with our common acquaintance at 10:30 am, and be at the location by 11.

The location … 150 square meters of properly furnished apartment. The objective … well the client felt that she needed some proper pictures of herself, in different outfits that she owned … A freelancer photographer’s dream !!!

I brought my pack with lenses and my 500D, and 2 flashes (430 ex II aka my little babies), 4 sets of freshly charged batteries, two thin manfrotto light stands, and two umbrellas.

The shoot actually took 5 hours … with just a couple of cigarette breaks. I shot … and shot … and shot some more. I made use of some satin curtains that reflected my colored strobe giving me a very nice background on some shots. I have to say that either i have a bad copy of the 18-55 IS that came kit or it’s just the most terrible lens ever, could not get one decent shot with it …  bad part being i really needed something wider that my 50 mm f/1.8 in the narrow places. So my main lens was my 50mm , and when the space allowed i switched to my 85mm f/1.8 … The following are a bunch of samples from the shoot.

I hope y’all like ’em, feel free to offer your opinion. Criticism is accepted as long as it is constructive.

One response

  1. nice nice…. 😉

    May 20, 2010 at 10:07 am

Leave a Reply

